This is Real Life – Not a Trial











{June 2, 2010}   Psychiatrist tomorrow

I have the psychiatrist tomorrow morning and i tried to get ahold of the MHO today to see if she could come with me if she was free. I feel the psychiatrist would be more likely to listen to her than me and if it comes from an MHO that she thinks i need continuous follow ups with a cpn or MHO then he may actually listen and give me what i need.

Im starting to worry about this appointment. Iv never worried before but i think it is because its like i almost know they will just pap me off with someone else or just say im fine and leave me be. Even though they sectioned me i believe they cant be bothered with me. I feel i am wasting time but all i want is some follow ups. Its been 2 months since i was sectioned and 2 months since i last seen a professional. Thats way too long after someone has been sectioned for a follow up appointment, and i will be saying that to him.

If i phoned the mho she may phone and speak to the psychiatrist before my appointment or during my appointment and hopefully i can get my meds sorted a bit and regular appointments with a professional.



Gemma says:

Good luck! I’ll be thinking of you.. *hugs*

G xx



Leave a comment

et cetera